Objective Statement

In trying to decide what my first post should be for my blog, I’ve decided to write something that will give me direction for the rest of the blog. Yes, this will be a blog about how to write villains. But I best not forget why I want to write such a blog in the first place.

My ultimate goal is to become a published author, one of whom others are fond. One whom book sellers will invite for book signings, or whom is invited to conventions or symposiums concerning writing. And I want this to be the case because I want to have something worth, to have written something of worth.

This blog may or may not help me achieve my goal of becoming an author, but it can help me with that last part. With writing something of worth. Now I know villains back and forth and upside-down. And people are becoming more villain-conscious, but that doesn’t mean they know how to do them. I can help with that. I can write something of worth about villains. But that’s why the subtitle indicates I might write about something else once in a while, too. Because I know other things, too. So this will be the focus of this blog:

Write something of worth, something from which other people can gain.

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
This entry was posted in And Other Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

