Appologies, Minions!

Hi, Minions!

Sorry about this past Monday. I knew the day would eventually come where I thought I had a blog post scheduled and I didn’t. I am sorry that today (and by today I mean this past Monday) is that day. However, I do have several stubs I’m working on, so I should have a real blog post for this week up soon, and I will make sure next Monday is covered. I apologize about that!

Meanwhile I’d like to post a piece of Darths and Droids – this page fits rather nicely about minions not being incompetent. I just wish I’d read it when I was still working on Henchmen Don’t Have To Suck. In any case, note that it’s acceptable for minions to fail at their tasks of stopping the heroes because of something the heroes did, not because of the minions’ own incompetence (hm, that sounds familiar, doesn’t it?) If you want to read the whole comic from beginning, it’s just at darthsanddroids.net.

http://darthsanddroids.net/comics/darths0683.jpg You should really read the whole comic. It actually makes Episodes I-III GOOD. And yes, they even fix Jar-Jar Binks.

Thanks for your understanding, readers!

“Understanding of what? Your lack of blog post? You didn’t post any excuses.”

Yeah, of my lack of blog post. I don’t need to post my excuses – you already know what they are. I mean, the the same as any other blogger’s typical excuses. The thing is I forgot, but I’ll still be posting this week, probably tomorrow, and I’ll get us back on schedule.

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
This entry was posted in Making Villains (Making Villains la-la-la!). Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

