Tomorrow and September

Hey, Faithful Readers! And not-so-faithful readers, and new readers, and passers-by…

So I’ve settled into my no-longer-so-new responsibilities that unfortunately are still mine, and I’ve got high hopes of returning to regular blog posts for September, although I will post one more PSA some time. I was planning on doing it, or possibly a post about my first submission to a publisher, tomorrow – but I might not be able to get anything up tomorrow depending on a big factor.

No panic, but I’m actually currently in the hospital and I might not be able to leave soon. I have a little time now to letchall know I might not be able to post tomorrow…but hey, maybe with all this sitting around with nothing to do but listen to an ultrasound thingie play out my baby’s heartbeat, I can still post. Either way I did want to give fair warning.

(No seriously, no panic. Seems like things’ll be fine.)

You don’t see villains get to go to the hospital a whole lot, not for things that aren’t related to the hero beating them up or something, do you? What an interesting thought, a villain going to the hospital because of warning signs about their pregnancy – though, then again, you don’t see pregnant women as villains too often either…or villain women becoming pregnant. Which is a missed opportunity in a way, I think – I actually am working on a blog post about it. So don’t worry about me, I’m in good hands, but instead think about, if you have the right genre, what reasons a villain may have for going to the hospital, whether as a patient or visitor, that aren’t directly related to the hero. Could give you some interesting ideas.

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
This entry was posted in Making Villains (Making Villains la-la-la!) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

