Villain Sue Test the Second [Post]

Remember how my hope was to get a skeleton of the villain sue test up before November and it’s now the middle of November and I haven’t even mentioned the test?

Yeaaah. Well, I did recognize it could be an incredibly unrealistic goal. That’s because I’m naive and didn’t realize how crazy hard parenting a brand new baby is, I just assumed that -might- be the case. Silly me.

Anyway I haven’t completely abandoned the villain sue test. I have even done more than absolutely nothing on it – not much more but…I do plan on crafting it, still. It’s necessary. Just, I can’t work on it during NaNo, I’m having a hard time doing NaNo as it is (and I NEVER have a hard time with NaNo).  And then it takes second…horse…to my WIP (which is not the same as my NaNo), especially since I’d set a goal to finish draft V before the end of the year and now because I’m great at digging myself a hole, I’ll only have December to finish that – I’m, say, half done. Go me, procrastinator extraordinaire.

The point is I won’t be able to even pretend like I might give it attention until next year. But I’m not giving up on it! I will make it a thing! Promise.

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
Aside | This entry was posted in Making Villains (Making Villains la-la-la!). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Villain Sue Test the Second [Post]

  1. taylorpacker says:

    I look forward to it! 🙂

    Like

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

