Flash Fiction

Hey all, just a tiny update to let you know that I’ve changed my mind about putting my writing on the blog. I have started writing bits of flash fiction for ideas that I’ve had that aren’t big enough for whole stories but they’re too small to do much with them so I thought rather than type them and let them molder on my computer, why not share them here? I may also do drabbles, but drabbles are hard for me (it’s a snippet of exactly 100 words; you may try them too, they’re an interesting writing exercise).

So if you ever wondered, “Sure this girl has some interesting thoughts on villains but can she write?” now’s your chance to find out.

Flash fiction will not be posted as blog updates because maybe you don’t care and just want to see my villain/writing advice and random thoughts. Also it’s long for a post. Instead, it’ll all be neatly kept on its own pages accessible from the “Flash Fiction” option on the menu bar. Each story will have its own page.

Thank you all for helping me to feel confident enough to post something here. (But Rii, none of us ever said anything about posting your writing here!) Yes, but you did say something about my blog posts by reading them or actually saying “this was interesting” which helped. Enjoy!

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
Aside | This entry was posted in Making Villains (Making Villains la-la-la!) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

