Guys I Didn’t Make It

Remember back on New Years where I made a resolution to finish writing the final draft of my book by the end of September? Seeing as how it’s Oct 1st, it’s now impossible for me to accomplish that goal if I haven’t and if you read the title of this post, which I’m assuming you did, I didn’t make it.

My book’s written completion status is like, halfway.

I could make some excuses about my computer breaking and not having access to the files and super bad depression hitting and stuff but really I still had plenty of time to do it and I didn’t.

But…then I did make a lot of progress on it, and honestly if I’m going to mope about not making my resolution, I’m wasting time. It’s not like the book is ruined now and now I have to give up. I’ll just keep trying.

But I did want to hold myself accountable.

My plans are to get way too excited about Halloween coming up and continue working on writing that final draft. And groaning as I submit it chapter by chapter to my writing groups and they agree it’s strong and the final draft and here’s 50 things that are still problems with it but it’s definitely final draft material. (ugh, fifty small but necessary changes…my nemeses.) Thanks for helping to hold me accountable!

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
This entry was posted in Making Villains (Making Villains la-la-la!). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guys I Didn’t Make It

  1. Good job at getting as far along in the draft as you did. Even if you didn’t make the goal, you got a good amount done. Keep up the good work!

    Like

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

