Happy Anniversary!

According to WordPress, it’s been one year since I started the blog. It’s been fun to see which posts are most popular – very often posts I’ve made about female villains! Though really, there’s not necessarily much to say about making them. They’re not that hard, stop overthinking it? Women are people too bam you’re done?

Anyway I’m quite grateful for my followers, both those that have subscribed to my blog, and those who didn’t but read anyway. And I’m grateful for those who only ducked in for a post or three or fifty.

I still have plenty of content to talk about, and something new crosses by frequently enough, but I want this to be a useful resource for YOU. I promise that I’m really nice so please, if there’s anything that you’d like to see on here, drop me a line! Wondering about my opinion on something? Puzzled by a specific aspect? Looking for a rebuttal on someone else’s thoughts (even yours)? Heck, have any villains you want me to review? (I’ve been making a list.) I want this blog to be for YOU. So if you ever came by searching for something and couldn’t find it, lemmie know. Sometimes I see that in search terms, but usually I don’t because Google keeps search terms private. And sometimes search terms are things like “should i first start about villan in may story” or “evil vullaib workshoo” and while I’d like to help, I can’t say I’m exactly clear on what the searcher was looking for.

So seriously. I’d like to help you, but I can’t.

hqdefault

Not unless you tell me what you want.

And I mean hey, I often try to be funny on Twitter, and there’s some character art on my Facebook. On which I don’t really post because it’s both annoying and pointless anyway since Facebook will probably hold most my posts hostage. And there’s always the nice privacy of an email. Just you, me, and maybe the NSA since I’m a writer who likes villains and may possibly put terrifying buzzwords in her emails and internet searches sometimes. Bonus: my phone goes off with the Surprise! bit from Final Fantasy IV whenever I get a text…or email. So I always know when someone emails me. Unless my baby hid my phone, or the couch ate it, or I’m asleep. Actually usually if my phone goes off my baby finds it for me and brings it to me because she’s an excellent minion who I’m sure will one day usurp the throne and make me proud and dead. And proud.

Anyway that’s how I want to celebrate the blog’s anniversary – extending the invitation to you, my beloved followers and random people who happen by with search terms both common and unusual, literate and not, clear and confusing, to make this the resource you need it to be.

…and yeah, I’m still planning on making a Villain Sue test. I know that’s a big thing to make this a great resource for people who wanna make good villains. I attended LTUE this year and between it and how on fire my bestie is with writing her own story, I set another goal of October to finish my final draft of Death’s Tear and start querying. I’ve been writing and once I get this WIP finished and start searching for an agent, I can turn all that energy onto working on the Villain Sue test. But I seriously gotta finish Death’s Tear, how long it’s taking is getting ridiculous. It’s mostly the late middle bit that’s a problem. It’s always the late middle bit, eh?

Maybe for the Villain Sue, I’ll just make separate tests for different genres…

Anyway. Anniversary. Yes. Thanks for your support – and help me help you help us all.

800px-glados_new_body

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
This entry was posted in And Other Things and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Anniversary!

  1. Happy Blogiversary!!! (I wrote something else here but then it sounded weird and cheesy and so I had to remove it- but it was nice stuff about your blog and posts because you’re awesome!)

    Like

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

