Homeowners

I have some good news and some bad news. I bet you can guess which one is primarily relevant to you!

The good news is as of last Tuesday, I’m a homeowner. And as of last Thursday, I actually LIVE in the house I bought.

vtvhpft

Relevant to the bad news: putting this picture in was excruciatingly irritating.

 

The bad news is that for reasons, our wifi isn’t working. It’ll never be as good because we moved from a city with good wifi options to crap options but this is worse than that because not even that wifi is working due to something being broken.

Thanks to the miracle of a smartphone, I may get incredibly spotty internet using it as a spluttering hotspot. But if I have to write a whole post with all the trimmings, waiting for my linkbacks to load each time, waiting for web pages and pictures to load on the everythings, we’re gonna have a bad time.

[This is a pretend picture of Sans from Undertale because I just said that putting in pictures suuuucks right now.]

Hopefully my wifi should be fixed Wednesday. Hopefully. We only get Xfinity aka Comcast in our new city and to say I mistrust them is to be kind so who knows. But sometimes you have to deal with the devil to get decent (and only decent) internet.

So lemmie just leave you with a reminder before I go back to packing: bad guys think they are good guys (I’ll just have to add links later I guess) which means that it’s just as easy for a protagonist who is supposed to be a good guy to be a villain. In that, it’s a matter of perspective. It’s easy to justify one’s own poor life choices, and it’s easy to assume the worst of someone else’s. Oftimes the way we separate villains and heroes are by the means behind the methods – if someone wants to save all the babies and children, and they do it by killing anyone they perceive to be a threat to babies and children without discrimination, they’re still a villain. Maybe your hero isn’t really all that heroic. Take a look at their actual actions and the reasons that were immediately behind them. Don’t justify. Scrutinize. Maybe they’re not a good person, and maybe they’re actually a villain.

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
This entry was posted in Making Villains (Making Villains la-la-la!). Bookmark the permalink.

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

