Pregnant

Hi everyone. I’m sorry for slipping away again with no warning. See, I’d been working on a couple blog posts, one of which I was struggling with its length, and then I gradually became so sick all I wanted to do was sit on the couch and die. Or nap, whatever, same thing.

I say “gradually” because it’s not like one day I woke up and was super sick, but it was still pretty fast, enough for me not to expect it and do something proper to finish a post or something. As it happens, I’m still incredibly sick, and will probably continue to feel stupid sick for another couple months at least.

As you should have gathered from the title, I’m sick because of a semi-delightful parasite lodged in my lower abdomen. (Semi-delightful is a word which here means, would be completely delightful it if wasn’t making me ravenously hungry while simultaneously causing all food to look and sound disgusting.) The last time this happened, the sickness abated after about four months, but who knows how it’ll work out this time.

So it’s back to the couch with my DS and Harvest Moon for me, and napping, when a friend has time to come watch my little one. But just as a baby and a toddler are not villains, I don’t think it’s fair to say a fetus is either.

It is TOTALLY fair to call it a parasite, though.

About Rii the Wordsmith

An aspiring author, artist, avid consumer of storytelling medium, gamer, psychologist (insomuch as one with her bachelor's is a psychologist), wife, mother, DM, Christian, a friend to many, and, most importantly, an evil overlord.
This entry was posted in Making Villains (Making Villains la-la-la!). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pregnant

  1. Pel says:

    I scroll down and see “Making Villains,” and I think well, you know… she kind of is. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • XD omg I completely forgot about the tags…but now that’s so funny I don’t want to remove it.

      Gosh see this is another reason I shouldn’t do posts right now I have pregnant brain something awful. This is what happens when a lady with ADD gets pregnant.

      Like

  2. Ashy says:

    Rii,

    Please ping me when you…ahem…get back on your feet. 😉 I’d love to chat with you – it’s rare to find another believer who also likes to write and thinks about things in the way you do. I am a one as well: https://www.amazon.com/Brannon-Hollingsworth/e/B00DP1O4W6/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1500382967&sr=8-1 and I’d love to know what you think about some of my work. 🙂 I pray that everything goes well with your little one and your pregnancy.

    If you’d like to email me, feel free: ashenbach aT sYMb01 gmail D0t SYmboL com

    Thanks!

    Like

Everyone knows something I don't; what do you have to say?

